15.1 C
New Delhi
Tuesday, February 27, 2024

Revanth Reddy To Take Oath As Telangana Chief Minister, Alongside 11 Ministers

Anumula Revanth Reddy, President of the Telangana Congress, will take the oath of office as Telangana’s next Chief Minister today in a magnificent event at Hyderabad’s LB Stadium.

Among the twelve ministers who will take the oath with Revanth Reddy are Uttam Kumar Reddy, Sridhar Babu, Ponnam Prabhakar, Komatireddy Venkat Reddy, Damodar Rajanarasimha, Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy, Dana Anasuya, Tummala Nageswar Rao, Konda Surekha, and Jupally Krishna Rao. Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka has been selected as Telangana’s Deputy Chief Minister and will take the oath of office with the ministers and the Chief Minister-elect. The Assembly Speaker, Gaddam Prasad Kumar, will be sworn in.

Revanth Reddy, also known as ‘Tiger Revanth’ by his supporters, challenged Telangana’s tallest leader, K Chandrashekar Rao, the head of Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) and brought Congress into power for the first time since Telangana was formed in 2014.

Sonia Gandhi, Rahul and Priyanka Gandhi of the Congress Parliamentary Party (CPP), are likely to attend the Chief Minister-elect’s inauguration event. The event is projected to draw around one lakh attendees.

The Congress Party is ecstatic over its victory in Telangana. In the assembly elections, Chief Minister-elect Reddy ran from two seats, Kamareddy and Kodangal. Mr. Reddy was running against KCR for the Kamareddy seat, but the heavyweights were defeated by the BJP’s Katipally Venkata Ramana Reddy. Revanth Reddy was elected to the Kodangal seat.

Today’s event will be attended by Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, General Secretary KC Venugopal, and Congress in-charge of Telangana, Manikrao Thakare. The function is likely to be attended by Congress chiefs from several states.

Former Telangana Chief Minister KCR has also been invited, as have Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, his deputy DK Shivakumar, Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, and TDP chief N Chandrababu Naidu.

In his first order of business after entering office, Revanth Reddy will sign a file containing poll guarantees. The Chief Minister-elect will, as promised, provide the first post to a 38-year-old woman.

Stay Update with FELA NEWS|

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles