31.1 C
New Delhi
Friday, June 21, 2024

Narendra Modi Oath Ceremony: Modi 3.0 Live Updates

Members of Parliament (MPs) likely to take oath as members of the Council of Ministers include other BJP leaders like JP Nadda, Nitin Gadkari, Rajnath Singh, Piyush Goyal, and Jyotiraditya Scindia. Additionally, HD Kumaraswamy JD(S) will likely join the ministerial ranks. Other potential appointees include Chirag Paswan (LJP), Ram Nath Thakur JD(U), and Jitan Ram Manji (HAM). Furthermore, Jayant Chaudhary (RLD), Anupriya Patel (Apna Dal (Soneylal)), Rammohan Naidu (TDP), and Chandra Sekhar Pemmasani (TDP) are also anticipated to be part of the council. Pratap Rao Jadhav of the Shiv Sena is also among those expected to take oath as part of the cabinet.

All MPs who will be part of the Council of Ministers were called to attend the tea programme at the PM’s residence in New Delhi at 11.30 am.

Narendra Modi will be sworn in as the Prime Minister of India for the third consecutive term today at 7.15 pm. He is the first leader since former Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru to be elected for a third consecutive term after completing the full tenure of each previous term. Alongside Narendra Modi, his council of ministers members will also take their oaths today. In anticipation of the evening ceremony, posters featuring the PM-designate have been displayed across Delhi.

President Droupadi Murmu will administer the oath of office to Narendra Modi and his Council of Ministers at a ceremony in Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday evening.

These foreign heads will be present today:

  • Prime Minister of Bhutan Tshering Tobgay
  • President of Maldives Mohamed Muizzu (Arrived)
  • Prime Minister of Nepal Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’
  • Prime Minister of Bangladesh Sheikh Hasina (Arrived)
  • Vice-President of Seychelles Ahmed Afif (Arrived)
  • President of Sri Lanka Ranil Wickremesinghe
  • Prime Minister of Mauritius Pravind Kumar Jugnauth (Arrived)

How are the preparations?

Around 1,100 traffic police personnel of the Delhi Police have been deployed and an advisory has been issued to the public for the traffic movement and route arrangements have been made for the delegates as part of the arrangements for Prime Minister-designate Narendra Modi’s oath ceremony today.

Over 8,000 guests, including various professionals and cultural performers, will attend the swearing-in ceremony. In addition to the leaders and state heads, more than 250 workers involved in the construction of the Parliament will also participate in the oath-taking ceremony.

Where to watch live?

President Murmu will administer Narendra Modi’s oath at 7.15 pm, and the ceremony will be broadcast live nationwide.

All major national television news channels will air Modi’s oath ceremony live on TV and their respective social media platforms at the specified time on Sunday. Additionally, public service broadcaster Doordarshan will provide live coverage of the event on both their TV and YouTube channels.

The oath ceremony will also be available for live streaming on the YouTube channel and official X account of the President of India.

Official number of seats that NDA bagged in LS polls

The official numbers are as follows: NDA-293, INDIA bloc-234, others-16. The BJP secured 240 seats, while the NDA collectively obtained 293 out of 543 Lok Sabha seats. Congress, as part of the INDIA bloc, managed to prevent the BJP from achieving a majority on its own in the Lok Sabha.

Key takeaways from swearing-in ceremony

• 72 ministers-strong Council of Ministers to be sworn in.

• The new team includes 30 Cabinet ministers, 5 Ministers of State with Independent Charge and 36 Ministers of State.

Get the latest news updates and stay informed with FELA NEWS!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles