36.1 C
New Delhi
Thursday, May 30, 2024

Lok Sabha Polls 2024: Congress Nominates Prahlad Gunjal to Contest Against Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla in Kota

On Monday, the Congress unveiled its sixth list of five candidates for the Lok Sabha elections in Rajasthan and Tamil Nadu.

The party has announced four Rajasthan candidates and one from Tamil Nadu.

In Rajasthan, the party has fielded Ramchandra Choudhary for the Ajmer Lok Sabha seat, Sudarshan Rawat for Rajsamand, Damodar Gurjar for Bhilwara, and Prahlad Gunjal for Kota.

Rajasthan has 25 parliamentary seats. The state will vote in two parts. Polling on 12 seats will take place in Phase 1 (April 19), with the remaining 13 seats to be voted on in Phase 2 (April 26).

In Tamil Nadu, C Robert Bruce will run for Congress in the Tirunelveli constituency.

Tamil Nadu will vote on all 39 Lok Sabha seats on April 19.

The Congress further stated that Tharahai Cuthbert will contest the bye-election from the Vilavancode constituency in Tamil Nadu.

Earlier, the Congress party on Sunday released the fifth list of three candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, naming Pratap Singh Khachariyawas from Jaipur, replacing Sunil Sharma as announced earlier.

While, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday released its fifth list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections.

The BJP has released the names of the candidates for the Lok Sabha seats of Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Odisha, Rajasthan, Haryana, Maharashtra, West Bengal, Kerala, Karnataka, Goa, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Mizoram, Sikkim, Telangana, West Bengal and Andhra Pradesh.

Get the latest news updates and stay informed with FELA NEWS!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles