29.1 C
New Delhi
Thursday, September 21, 2023

 IIT Delhi’s 54th Convocation Celebrates Achievements of Graduating Students

The Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi (IIT-D) held its 54th convocation ceremony, during which almost 2,350 graduating students received their diplomas.

Students from the MTech in Electric Mobility, the Interdisciplinary MTech in Cyber Security, the Masters in Public Policy, the Master of Science in Research (MSR) in Materials Science and Engineering, and the Joint PhD program with the University of Queensland, Australia received their degrees.

Aditya Vimal (BTech Civil Engineering) got the Director’s Gold Medal, while Archit Babuna (BTech Computer Science and Engineering) received the President’s Gold Medal. Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma (Former President of India) Gold Medal was awarded to Dibya Jyoti Sarangi, MTech in Applied Optics.

The Perfect Ten Gold Medal was awarded to three students: Ashitha Devi Pattabi, MS (R) in Materials Science and Engineering; Narayani Bhatia, MS (R) in Electrical Engineering; and Mahajan Swapnil Dashrath (Meenal), MTech in Polymer Science and Technology.

Dr. Gagandeep Kang, a virologist and professor of microbiology at Christian Medical College in Vellore, was the convocation’s chief guest.

The Alumni Awards 2023 were also given to the Institute’s alumni. Ashutosh Sabharwal (Professor, Rich University, Houston), Pawan Kumar Jain (MD, INOX Air Products), Nalin Shinghal (CMD, BHEL), Aarti Gupta (Professor, Princeton University), and Gurtej S Sandhu (Senior Fellow and VP, Micron Technology) are among the prominent alumni honorees.

Aayush Jain (Assistant Professor, Carnegie Mellon University Pittsburgh) and Ananth Govind Rajan (Assistant Professor, IISc Bengaluru) are the alumni chosen for the ‘Graduates of Last Decade’ (GOLD) award.

Stay Update with FELA|


Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles