30.1 C
New Delhi
Monday, July 15, 2024

IPL 2024 Auction: Schedule, Players List, Squad Updates And More!

With the IPL 2024 Auction just a day away in Dubai on December 19 (Tuesday), here’s a comprehensive guide to keep you informed:

1. Auction Details:

  • Date and Time: December 19 (Tuesday), starting at 1:00 PM IST.
  • Venue: Dubai.
  • Auctioneer: Mallika Sagar.

2. How to Watch:

  • Live coverage on the Star Sports network.
  • Online streaming available on Jio Cinema in India.

3. Players and Slots:

  • Total Players: 333 (214 Indian, 119 Overseas, including 2 from Associate nations).
  • Maximum Slots: 77 (30 for overseas players).
  • Categorized as 116 capped players and 215 uncapped players.

4. Franchise Purse:

  • Gujarat Titans: Rs 38.15 crore.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad: Rs 34 crore.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders: Rs 32.7 crore.
  • Chennai Super Kings: Rs 31.4 crore.
  • Punjab Kings: Rs 29.1 crore.
  • Delhi Capitals: Rs 28.95 crore.
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: Rs 23.25 crore.
  • Mumbai Indians: Rs 17.75 crore.
  • Rajasthan Royals: Rs 14.5 crore.
  • Lucknow Super Giants: Rs 13.15 crore.

5. Youngest and Oldest Players:

  • Youngest: Kwena Maphaka (17 years old, South Africa).
  • Oldest: Mohammad Nabi (38 years old, Afghanistan).

6. Team Rosters (Pre-Auction):

  • Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, … (full list).
  • Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (c), Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, … (full list).
  • Gujarat Titans: Shubman Gill (c), David Miller, Matthew Wade, … (full list).
  • Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Pravin Dubey, David Warner, … (full list).
  • Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, … (full list).
  • Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (c), Jos Buttler, Shimron Hetmyer, … (full list).
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad: Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram (c), … (full list).
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, … (full list).
  • Punjab Kings: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Matthew Short, Prabhsimran Singh (wk), … (full list).
  • Kolkata Knight Riders: Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, … (full list).

Keep an eye on the auction for exciting updates and team transformations!

For more updates stay tuned to FELA News!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles