35.7 C
New Delhi
Sunday, April 21, 2024

Diwali bank holidays 2023: Banks to remain closed for 6 days

For six days, beginning on November 12 with Dhanteras and finishing on November 15, banks in a number of states around the nation will be closed in observance of the Diwali celebration. However, internet banking and ATM services will continue to operate as usual.

List of six bank holidays and the states:

November 10, Friday: Banks are closed in Meghalaya for Wangala festival.

November 11, Saturday: Banks are closed across the country.

November 12, Sunday: Banks are closed across the country in view of Sunday, and the first day of Diwali.

November 13, Monday: Banks are closed in Tripura, Uttarakhand, Sikkim, Manipur, Rajasthan, UP, and Maharashtra for Govardhan Puja.

November 14, Tuesday: Banks are closed in Gujarat, Maharashtra, Karnataka, and Sikkim for Diwali.

November 15, Wednesday: Banks are closed in Sikkim, Manipur, Uttar Pradesh, Bengal, and Himachal Pradesh for Bhai Dooj.

Meanwhile, overall, banks are scheduled to remain shut for 15 days in the month of November in view of festivals and national events.

Stay Update with FELA NEWS|

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles