33.1 C
New Delhi
Monday, July 22, 2024

BJP Unveils Candidate List for Rajya Sabha Election

On Sunday, the BJP declared their Rajya Sabha candidates from Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, and West Bengal. The Rajya Sabha election will take held on February 27. Former Congress politician RPN Singh, who left the party in 2022, has received a nomination from Uttar Pradesh.

Sushil Kumar Modi’s name is missing from the list but he posted on X that there are very few workers in the country who have been sent to all four houses in the country continuously for 33 years. “I will always be grateful to the party and will work as before,” Sushil Kumar Modi said congratulating Bhim Singh and Dharmsheela Gupta for the nomination from Bihar.

Here’s the whole list 

 Bihar: Dr Dharmsheela Gupta, Dr. Bhim Singh

Chhattisgarh: Raja Devendra Pratap Singh

Haryana: Subhash Barala.

Karnataka: Narayana Krishanasa Bhandage.

Uttar Pradesh: Sudhanshu Trivedi, RPN Singh, Chaudhary Tejveer Singh, Sadhna Singh, Amarpal Maurya, Sangita Balwant, and Navin Jain

Uttarakhand: Mahendra Bhatt

West Bengal: Samik Bhattacharya

None of the Union ministers whose mandates are coming to an end were listed on the list, implying that they might run in the Lok Sabha election. However, the party has yet to announce many candidates.

Union Minister Rajeev Chandrasekhar, who represents Karnataka in the Rajya Sabha, and BJP top spokesman and media director Anil Baluni, the departing MP from Uttarakhand, were not nominated.

The Trinamool Congress (TMC) on Sunday revealed the names of journalists  Sagarika Ghose, party leader Sushmita Dev and two others for the upcoming Rajya Sabha polls from the state.

Stay Update with FELA News!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles