29.1 C
New Delhi
Thursday, September 21, 2023

69th National Film Awards: Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon Share Best Actress, Allu Arjun Awarded Best Actor

The 69th National Film Awards, unveiled during a press conference in New Delhi today, showcased significant recognition for Bollywood talents, with RRR making a notable appearance. The Best Actress accolade was jointly conferred upon Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon for their outstanding performances in “Gangubai Kathiawadi” and “Mimi” respectively. The title of Best Actor was bestowed upon Allu Arjun for his remarkable role in the blockbuster “Pushpa: The Rise.” Notably, this marks the maiden National Award for all three accomplished actors. The film “Rocketry: The Nambi Effect” claimed the coveted title of Best Film. Pankaj Tripathi, Kriti’s co-star in “Mimi,” secured the title of Best Supporting Actor, while Pallavi Joshi won Best Supporting Actress for her portrayal in “The Kashmir Files,” which also secured the Best Film on National Integration award. Both Pankaj Tripathi and Pallavi Joshi have previously been honored with special awards.

Among the accolades received by “RRR,” the film earned the title of Best Popular Film. It also shared the esteemed Best Music award, with Kaala Bhairava being honored as the Best Male Playback Singer for the song “Naatu Naatu,” and Shreya Ghoshal being named Best Female Playback Singer. Additionally, “Gangubai Kathiawadi” and “Sardar Udham,” the latter being crowned Best Hindi Film, amassed several accolades. “Gangubai Kathiawadi” was recognized for its exceptional screenplay and other achievements. The film “Shershaah” secured a Special Jury award.

Filmmaker Ketan Mehta, the head of the jury, announced the recipients of the feature film awards.

The Dadasaheb Phalke Award, the highest cinematic honor in India, is scheduled to be revealed at a later date.

The prestigious National Awards will be formally presented by President Droupadi Murmu at a ceremony later in the year. Notable awardees from the previous year included Suriya and Ajay Devgn, who jointly received the Best Actor accolade for their roles in “Soorarai Pottru” and “Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior.” Aparna Balamurali, Suriya’s co-star, was also recognized for her contribution.

For more updates stay tuned to FELA News!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles